Back to top

About Us

About Our Firm

For years, Rhoden C.P.A. Firm has been providing quality, personalized financial guidance to local individuals and businesses. Our expertise ranges from basic tax management and accounting services to more in-depth services such as audits, financial statements, and financial planning.

Rhoden C.P.A. Firm is one of the leading firms in and throughout the area. By combining our expertise, experience and the team mentality of our staff, we assure that every client receives the close analysis and attention they deserve. Our dedication to high standards, hiring of seasoned tax professionals, and work ethic is the reason our client base returns year after year.

Our Mission

Our mission is to help clients maintain financial viability in the present, while taking a proactive approach to achieve future goals. This requires open communication to reach an understanding of our clients' needs through research and sound analysis. Rhoden C.P.A. Firm is dedicated to meeting these goals with high standards of excellence and professionalism. We have been a staple of the area's business community for years, and pride ourselves on the level of esteem we have earned.

Our dedication to hard work has earned the respect of the business and financial community in and around the area. We believe this to be a direct derivative of our talent and responsiveness to our client base. Whether you are a current or prospective client, rest assured that individuals and businesses who choose Rhoden C.P.A. Firm receive competent and timely advice.

Our Team

Richard Rhoden, CPA

President

Rick is at our downtown location. His email address is rick@rhodencpa.com and his phone number is 706-724-7979.

Rick has been with the firm since 1978

DeWayne Smoak, CPA

Vice President

DeWayne is at our downtown location. His email address is dewayne@rhodencpa.com and his phone number is 706-724-7979.

DeWayne has been with the firm since 2001.

Thomas Bone, Jr, CPA

Senior Staff

Tommy is at our downton location. His email address is tommy@rhodencpa.com and his phone number is 706-724-7979.

Tommy has been with the firm since 2008.

Marcy Noll-Riechman, CPA

Senior Staff

Marcy is at our Aiken and Augusta location. Her email address is marcy@rhodencpa.com and her phone number is 803-648-1119.

Marcy has been with the firm since 2008.

Summer Finley Bell, CPA

Senior Staff

Summer joined the firm in October 2013, already with ten years of experience in tax and accounting. Summer is also a QuickBooks Pro Advisor. Her email address is summer@rhodencpa.com and her phone number is 706-724-7979.

Aagot Daniel

Staff accountant

Aagot is at our downtown location. Her email address is aagot@rhodencpa.com and her phone number is 706-724-7979.

Aagot has been with the firm since 1984.

Her name is pronounced Oh-gut

Rosalyn Juhasz

Staff accountant

Rosalyn is at our downtown location. Her email address is rosalyn@rhodencpa.com and her phone number is 706-724-7979.

Rosalyn has been with the firm since 1991.

Teresa Murphy

Secretary

Terri is at our downtown location. Her email address is terri@rhodencpa.com and her phone number is 706-724-7979.

Terri has been with the firm since 2007.

Jennifer Hobbs

Staff accountant

Jennifer is at our downtown location. Her email address is jennifer@rhodencpa.com and her phone number is 706-724-7979.

Jennifer has been with the firm since 2008.

Cathy Syms

Staff accountant

Cathy is at our downtown location. Her email address is cathy@rhodencpa.co and her phone number is 706-724-7979.

Cathy has been with the firm since 2008.

Laura Jeffers

Secretary

Laura is at our downtown location. Her email address is laurag@rhodencpa.com and her phone number is 706-724-7979.

Laura has been with the firm since 2008.

Rhonda Weathers

Staff accountant

Rhonda is at our downtown location. Her email address is rhonda@rhodencpa.com and her phone number is 706-724-7979.

Rhonda has been with the firm since 2011.

Shelley Aldred

Staff accountant

Shelly is at our downtown location. Her email address is shelley@rhodencpa.com and her phone number is 706-724-7979.

Shelley has been with the firm since 2011.